Chennai Super Kings clashes with Delhi Capitals

As the clock will struck 7:30 pm IST on 10th April 2021, the cricket fanatics will have a close encounter with the two titans Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals standing face to face at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Cricket is a game not by chance but a game of passion precision and perseverance where strategies change in the balling, batting and fielding department depending largely upon the pitch and weather conditions. Let’s take a crystal clear perspective to recap the meritocracy of each team who will give WinDaddy subscribers true value for their money.

The excitement is rapidly building up to a crescendo. The battle lines are drawn. All eye balls are fixed upon the decision taken by the two captains as the empire spins the coin for the toss. Strategically in T20 most captains who wins the toss prefer to select bowling as it is easier to chase a predetermined target in 20 overs of the tournament. However, everything seems to be unpredictable till the last moment and like the match on 9th April between RCB and MI, the game was not over even at the last delivery.

Chennai Super Kings Predicted Playing XI

1) Faf du Plessis

2) Robin Uthappa/Ruturaj Gaikwad

3) Ambati Rayudu

4) Suresh Raina

5) Sam Curran

6) M.S. Dhoni (C/WK)

7) Ravindra Jadeja

8) Moeen Ali

9) Shardul Thakur

10) Deepak Chahar

11) Imran Tahir

In the last five encounters, Chennai Super Kings holds a slight advantage over Delhi Capitals, winning three times compared to Delhi Capitals’s two.

Head To Head: (23 matches: CSK 15 | DC 8)

We take a look at the playing 11, the predicted playing XI of Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals. Here is a look at CSK team squad and DC team squad.

Delhi Capitals Predicted Playing XI

1) Prithvi Shaw

2) Shikhar Dhawan

3) Ajinkya Rahane

4) Shimron Hetmyer

5) Rishabh Pant (C/WK)

6) Marcus Stoinis

7) R Ashwin

8) Amit Mishra

9) Chris Woakes

10) Ishant Sharma

11) Steve Smith

Full Squads:

Chennai Super King Team Squad: 

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (w/c), Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Robin Uthappa, Imran Tahir, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karn Sharma, Jason Behrendorff, Krishnappa Gowtham, Bhagath Varma, Harishankar Reddy, KM Asif, N Jagadeesan, Hari Nishanth, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Mitchell Santner, Lungi Ngidi

Delhi Capital Team Squad: 

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Steven Smith, Sam Billings, Lukman Meriwala, Tom Curran, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje, Vishnu Vinod, Manimaran Siddharth, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel

Todays’ cricket match is a must watch for all those who believe that Delhi Capitals can outbeat their performance against Chennai Super Kings by strengthening the team work in the batting department and in the pitch dismassals. So enjoy today’s match as it is going to be a nail bitting thriller for all those who believe IPL T20 is ever changing,yet never changing.


You might also like...